Trouble is brewing in the TRS camp. A number of ticket aspirants from the party are unhappy at leaders from other parties joining the TRS and getting an assurance from the leadership that they would be fielded as candidates in the coming elections. The number of disgruntled leaders is only swelling by the day.

The latest to join the “resentment brigade” was Errolla Srinivas, a youth leader of TRS, from Andole in Medak district from where film comedian and former TDP MLA Babu Mohan is tipped to join the TRS next week.

Mr. Srinivas, an aspirant from Andole, is mighty worried that his chances could be scuttled once Mr. Mohan joins the TRS. Party in-charges of Patancheru, Narayankhed, Dubbaka and Zaheerabad Assembly constituencies in the district are also unhappy that outsiders are being preferred over them.

Upset over the outsiders’ entry, supporters of Dubbaka in-charge S. Ramalinga Reddy staged a demonstration at the party office a few days ago.

Patancheru in-charge Gali Anil Kumar said party supremo K. Chandrasekhar Rao had promised to give ticket on the basis of a survey on the winning chances of his and rival G. Mahipal Reddy.

“This is unfair because Mr. Reddy has switched loyalties from four parties until he joined the TRS,” he pointed out.

In-charge at Kalwakurthy in Mahabubnagar Thakur Balaji Singh expressed displeasure that TDP MLA G. Jaipal Yadav, who was admitted into the party a few days ago, was given an authorisation letter by the party chief to sign B-forms for party candidates in MPTC and ZPTC elections. Mr. Yadav signed the forms in favour of TDP activists for most of the 67 MPTC and five ZPTCs in the constituency.

The claims of 23 sarpanches of TRS were ignored in the process.

Mr. Singh is an M.Tech in advanced gas turbines and worked in Singapore for eight years prior to joining the TRS as a full-time activist from December 2009.

Meanwhile, a private banker Poonamchand Lahoti is said to have been assured of ticket by Mr. Rao from Kodangal Assembly constituency in Mahabubnagar.