‘Every organisation has to adapt to changes’

RINL Chairman-cum-Managing Director A.P. Choudhary on Thursday said Quality Circles and Suggestion Schemes served as the best tools for the employees to put forth their innovative skills and enable them to perform at the highest level.

He was speaking at the annual QC, Srujan Vikas and 5S recognition function organised by the Management Services Department at T&DC Auditorium to recognise the efforts of QC members and others.

Mr. Choudhary called upon the employees to explore the inherent skills to achieve excellence in their work areas. He said in today’s highly competitive world, where knowledge, skill and speed in execution were the new mantra of success, radical changes in addressing the various business issues had become the order of the day. It was a globally accepted fact that to compete, survive and prosper, every organisation had to adapt to changes and dovetail its performance to meet the changing preferences of the stakeholders.

He called upon the employees to exhibit a high level of belongingness and take pride in their area of working and strive to perform better and better. The traditional priority of 3-S, i.e. strategies, structures and systems, should pave way to the 3 Ps, i.e. performance, process and people; and Management Services Department should play a facilitating role to tap the inherent talent of human resources for their effective and efficient contribution for improving the bottom line of the organisation.

The CMD also announced a new award to be called as ‘Chairman’s Quality Award’ to be instituted from next year, and the modalities would be worked out soon.

Earlier, he felicitated the ‘Creativity Award’ winners under Suggestion Scheme. Director (Operations) Umesh Chandra, Director (Personnel) Y.R. Reddy, Director (Projects) N.S. Rao and Executive Director (Works) R. Ranjan presented mementoes and cheques to the winners of poster, slogan and technical paper competition.

  • Employees asked to exhibit a high level of belongingness

  • ‘Creativity Award’ winners felicitated by CMD