Special Correspondent

Hyderabad: The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) took another blow on Friday with several of its leaders and workers joining the Congress.

Former MP G. Bhoopathi joined the ruling party along with two mandal presidents and 11 MPTC members and two ZPTC members. One president of the primary agricultural cooperative society belonging to Karimnagar district also joined the Congress.

Apart from these local-level leaders, 25 sarpanches and presidents of six water users societies and 20 directors of PACS also quit the TRS.

They met Chief Minister Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy, along with the Minister for Sports M. Satyanarayana Rao, before going to Gandhi Bhavan to be admitted into the party by PCC president K. Keshava Rao.