The Lok Satta Party has conducted the organisational elections at district and Assembly constituency level in Krishna district and members unanimously elected the executive committees, said the district election officer Vijayam.

Speaking to newsmen here on Saturday, he said that the election process was conducted from March 18 to 30. Priority was given to youth, minority, SC, BC and women members in the executive committees.

Maganti Venkata Nageswara Rao and Chennupati Vazeer have been elected party district president and secretary respectively. B. Ashok Kumar was elected Vijayawada city committee president, K. Srinivasa Rao, president, Vijayawada East constituency and B. Kondal Rao, president, Vijayawada Central segment, S. Ramesh, president, Machilipatnam assembly constituency and Ramana Murthy was elected president for Pedana segment, said Dr. Vijayam.

Mr. Nageswara Rao said that the elections for State committee will be held on April 7 and two persons – Katari Srinivasa Rao (working state general secretary) and Kongara Gangadhara Rao – from the Krishna district were contesting for the state committee positions.