Another summer weekly special train is being run between Kolkata and Hyderabad during April-June in view of the demand from passengers during the season, according to a press release from Senior Divisional Commercial Manager of Waltair Division of East Coast Railway H.L. Luwang here on Wednesday.

The special train (No. 07127) will leave Shalimar (Kolkata) every Monday at 11.50 a.m., pass through Visakhapatnam at 2 a.m. on Tuesday and reach Hyderabad at 3.15 p.m. The train will be operated from April 11 to June 13. It has halts at Kharagpur (2.05-2.10 p.m.); Balasore (3.44-3.46 p.m.); Bhadrak ( 4.33-4.35 p.m.); Jajpur Keonjhar Road (5.06-5.08 p.m.); Cuttack (6-6.05 p.m.); Bhubaneswar (6.50-6.55 p.m.); Khurda Road (7.25-7.30 p.m.); Balugaon (8.35-8.37 p.m.); Brahmapur (9.35-9.37 p.m.); Palasa (10.55-10.57 p.m.); Srikakulam Road (11.50-11.52 p.m.); Vizianagaram (00.55-1 a.m. of Tuesday) and Duvvada (2.55-2.57 a.m.).

Train No. 07128 leaves Hyderabad at 9.50 a.m. every Wednesday and passes through Visakhapatnam at 10.25 a.m. on Thursday, reaching Shalimar at 3.20 a.m. on Friday.

It halts at Duvvada (9.53-9.55 a.m.); Vizianagaram (11.43-11.45 a.m.); Srikakulam Road (12.35-12.37 p.m.); Palasa (1.38-1.40 p.m.); Brahmapur (2.40-2.42 p.m.); Balugaon (3.45-3.47 p.m.); Khurda Road (5.05-5.10 p.m.); Bhubaneswar (5.35-5.40 p.m.); Cuttack (6.55-7 p.m.); Jajpur Keonjhar Road (7.55-7.57 p.m.); Bhadrak (9.28-9.30 p.m.); Balasore (10.15-10.17 p.m.) and Kharagpur (0.05-0.10 a.m.).

The Hyderabad-Shalimar train will run from April 13 to June 15. The trains will also halt at Secunderabad, Kazipet, Warangal, Khammam, Madhira, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samarlakota, Annavaram, Tuni and Anakapalle in both directions. Reservation of berth on this train is open at all Passenger Reservation Terminals, Mr. Luwang added.

  • It will leave Kolkata every Monday at 11.50 a.m. and pass through Visakhapatnam at 2 a.m. on Tuesday
  • In the return direction, the train leaves at 9.50 a.m. at Hyderabad every Wednesday