Director General of Police K Aravinda Rao has formally inaugurated the Karimnagar Three Town police station on Sunday after performing special pujas.

The Three Town police station was created by separating some 18 localities falling under the Karimnagar One Town and Two Town police station limits to ease the administration and better policing. The modern police station was constructed with all amenities.

The DGP along with Warangal range IG RP Thakur, Warangal DIG Jitender, DIG (SIB) Shivadhar Reddy, Karimnagar SP N Shivashankar Reddy, Adilabad SP Pramod Kumar and others inspected the police station and later he also planted a sapling.

Later, the DGP held a meeting with the police officials of Karimnagar and Adilabad districts at the police headquarters and reviewed the naxalite operations, road accidents and other law and order problems in the districts.