Staff Reporter

HYDERABAD: The first and second year Intermediate examinations (theory) will begin from March 10 and 11 respectively and end on March 30. Practical examinations will be held from February 3 to 23.

First year exam schedule: March 10 (Wed) - Second Language paper I; March 12 (Fri) - English paper I; Mar 15 (Mon) - Mathematics paper I A, Botany paper I, Civics paper I, Psychology I; Mar 18 (Thurs) - Mathematics paper I B, Zoology paper I, History I; Mar 20 (Sat) - Physics paper I, Economics paper I, Classical Language paper I; Mar 23 (Tues) - Chemistry paper I, Commerce paper I, Sociology paper I, Fine Arts, Music paper I; Mar 26 (Fri) - Geology paper I, Home Science paper I, Public Administration paper I, Logic paper I, Geography paper I, Bridge Course Maths paper I (For Bi.P.C students) and March 29 (Mon) - Modern Language paper I. Second year schedule: March 11 (Thurs) - Second Language paper II; March 13 (Sat) - English paper II; March 17 (Wed) - Mathematics paper II A, Botany paper II, Civics paper II, Psychology II; Mar 19 (Fri) - Mathematics paper II B, Zoology paper II, History paper II; Mar 22 (Mon) - Physics paper II, Economics paper II, Classical Language paper II; Mar 25 (Thurs) - Chemistry paper II, Commerce paper II, Sociology paper II, Fine Arts, Music paper II; Mar 27 (Saturday) - Geology paper II, Home Science paper II, Public Administration paper II, Logic paper II, Geography paper II, Bridge Course Maths paper II (For Bi.P.C students) and Mar 30 (Tues) - Modern Language paper II.

The exams will be held from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. Board Secretary G. Balaramaiah said the above dates were applicable to Intermediate vocational courses too. However, the vocational courses timetable would be issued separately, he added.