Election to the Rs. 21,200-crore Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) board of directors is being held on May 2 in New Delhi.

While 57 candidates filed nominations for the 21 director posts in 12 constituencies, 18 of them are tipped to be re-elected unanimously. Elections are going to be held for A.P., Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand and Andaman-Nicobar Constituency of the IFFCO. Husnabad MLA A. Praveen Reddy is the current director of this constituency. Former IFFCO director Kotha Somasekhar Rao has filed nominations for the constituency causing an election to be held on May 2.

Former IFFCO director Kotha Somasekhar says the CBI should conduct a probe and ensure free and fair polls