All arrangements have been made for conducting the ICET 2011 entrance examination for admission into MBA and MCA courses on Wednesday from 10 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. It will be held at 16 colleges in the city.

Regional Coordinator N. Vijaya Ratnam said that nearly 9,372 students would appear for the examination and they have already been issued hall tickets through the convener. Nearly 25 local invigilators were appointed at the test centres. Also, five special observers were appointed for the purpose from the convener's side.

Students would be allowed into the examination centres premises half an hour before the start of the examination. Those, who had not received the hall ticket, can get one by paying Rs. 50 at the examination centre concerned, said Prof. Vijaya Ratnam.


Acharya Nagarjuna University is conducting ICET-2011 examination at the following colleges in Guntur city region according to a press release by Regional Coordinator R. Siva Rama Prasad.

Government Degree College for Women (hall tickets 14010001 – 14010500), JKC Degree College (14020001 – 14020500), Mahatma Gandhi College, NGO Colony Road (14030001 – 14030300), TJPS Degree College (14040001 – 14040400) and TJPS P.G. College, Ring Road (14050001 – 14050300).

JC College of Law, JKC Nagar (14060001 – 14060300), RVR College of Education, JKC College Road (14070001 – 14070300), BHH Degree College for Women, Brodipet (14080001 – 14080300), GVR&S Degree College for Women, Ring Road (14090001 – 14090400) and Christu Jayanti College, Vidyanagar (14100001 – 14100400).

Vignan Degree College, Palakuluru Road (14110001 – 14111200), Chalapathi Degree College, Lam (14120001 – 14120300), Abhyudaya Mahila Degree College, Lakshmipuram (14130001 – 14130400), Andhra Christian College (14140001 – 14140550), St. Ann's College, Gorantla (14150001 – 14150400), Andhra Lutheran College of Education, Lodge Centre (14160001 – 14160300) and Smt. Mettu Seshamma, Mettu Chinna Mallareddy College of Education, Syamalanagar (14170001 – 14170366).