Five 33/11-KV substations in the city's power distribution network respectively at Hakimpet Kunta, Malakpet Gunj, Mayuri Ngar, IICT and Boduppal are complete while those at Mothimahal, KIMS, Nagole, RR District Court, Jalpally, Errum Manzil Colony and Begumpet are in various stages of progress under the 100-day action plan announced by Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, a press release from the Central Discom said on Thursday.

226 transformers

Five of the planned 29 power transformers have been augmented, and four of the 18 33-KV interlinking lines have been completed. As many as 226 additional distribution transformers have been either erected or augmented as against the planned 730, Chairman-Managing-Director of the CPDCL M.T. Krishna Babu said.

In all, 17.3 km of 11-KV and 6.9 km of low tension lines have been laid with aerial bunched cables, while 19 km of re-conductoring and 2.1 kilm of underground cabling have been done. Plinths have been constructed for 309 transformers.