The final list of polling stations for the MPTC and ZPTC elections will be published on April 17.

Announcing this here on Saturday, chief executive officer of the Zilla Parishad and additional election authority K. Jayaraju said that as per the guidelines issued by the State Election Commission, the process for the elections had been commenced in the district. He wanted the representatives of various political parties to bring their objections on the polling stations to the notice of the election authority on or before April 16.

He said that as many as 3,152 polling stations had been proposed in the district and the allocation would be in such a way that there would be one polling station to every 1,000 voters.