The State government has constituted the District Level Energy Conservation Committee with Collector G. Vanimohan as the chairperson in West Godavari district on the lines of the State Energy Conservation Mission (SECM). The Zilla Parishad Chief Executive Officer, city municipal Commissioner, Joint Director of the Agriculture department, District Educational Officer, the District Manager of the NEDCAP, District Public Relations Officer, Superintending Engineers of the Rural Water Supply department and the Eastern Power Distribution Company Limited and the District Panchayat Officer will serve as members of the committee.