Staff Reporter

HYDERABAD: Veer Vijay Singh, Area Director and General Manager, Taj Krishna, has been elected president of Hotels and Restaurants’ Association of Andhra Pradesh (HRAAP) for the year 2008-2009. HRAAP consists of all two star, three star, five star and five star deluxe hotels of the State apart from restaurants.

The elections were held on October 25.

According to a press release, Virendra Razdan, general manager, ITC Kakatiya, Ty Collins, general manager, Marriott Hyderabad, Ram Misra , area manager, Fortune Group, Ravichandran, general manager, The Central Court, and Sandeep Johri, general manager, Aditya Park, were elected vice-presidents of the association, while Pradeep Kumar Dutt, general manager, Hotel Inner Circle, was elected as secretary-general.

Ravish Daway, general manager, Quality Inn Residency, has been elected joint secretary and treasurer while Ram Kaushik, general manager, Fortune Sri Kanya, Vizag, has been elected as vice-president of Vishakapatnam Chapter, HRAAP, and Rajesh Berry, general manager, Quality Hotel DV Manor, Vijawada, has been elected as vice-president, Vijayawada Chapter.