DRDO award for NSTL scientist

Special Correspondent
print   ·   T  T  
Peravali Trimurthulu
Peravali Trimurthulu

NSTL Additional Director and Scientist-F Peravali Trimurthulu has been awarded ‘DRDO scientist of the year’ for 2012 in recognition of his outstanding contributions in design and development of actuation systems, speed controllers and system integration for heavyweight torpedoes.

The award was given away by Defence Minister A.K. Antony, at a glittering ceremony in New Delhi Wednesday. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh and a citation.

Presently he is the Project Director for heavy weight torpedo projects. Other awards won by Mr. Trimurthulu include ‘DRDO titanium medial,’ ‘Laboratory scientist of the year-2010 and Agni award for excellence in self-reliance’ for 2011.

NSTL Director S.V. Rangarajan and Principal Associate Director K. Sudhakar congratulated him on his achievement.



Recent Article in ANDHRA PRADESH

Tiger dies in Bandipur national park; poisoning suspected

The death of a tiger in the Kundagere range of Bandipur within days of the national park being regarded as one of the best protected land... »