Diwali Milan the traditional get together organised by the Agarwal Mahasabha here for its members after the festival of lights was marked with gaiety and festive spirit.

In the morning the members of the community gathered at the Prema Samajam to feed the cows. Later in the evening the members from in and around the city gathered in large numbers and sought the blessings of the elders and enjoyed the cultural performances and the grand feast that followed.

The Agarwal Mahasabha Members’ Director 2012 was released by Suman Prakash Saraogi on the occasion under the chairmanship of Dewkinandan Khemka. Mahasabha president Basant Lalji Goel, secretary Ashok Agarwal, vice president Sita Ram Agarwal, former president Chandmal Agarwal were also present on the occasion, according to a release issued here on Monday.