Staff Reporter

Motion against Kamareddy MPP chief

TDP, TRS and NTPP gave notice two weeks ago

Opposition members can topple the MPP president

NIZAMABAD: The no confidence motion moved by the Opposition members against the Kamareddy Mandal Praja Parishad president Chidura Vijaya Bhoopal Reddy (Congress) will come up for discussion on Monday.

Members of the Telugu Desam Party, Telangana Rashtra Samiti and Nava Telangana Praja Party had given notice for the no confidence motion against the MPP president to the Divisional Revenue Officer Anjaneyulu two weeks ago.

In the 12 member Mandal Praja Parishad the ruling Congress has seven members and the rest comprise Opposition.

However, the Opposition members managed to shift three of the seven ruling Congress members to camps reducing the Congress strength to four.

Simple majority

The Opposition members can topple the MPP president with a simple majority of seven in the Mandal Praja Parishad provided the voting is held on the October 6.