Congress MLA from Chintalapudi Maddala Rajesh on Thursday submitted his resignation letter from the Assembly to the Speaker’s office. Mr. Rajesh also announced his decision to quit the Congress membership. He had already joined the YSR Congress last month in the presence of Y. S. Vijayamma.

Suspended TDP MLA T. Vanitha representing Gopalapuram constituency also sent her resignation letter to the Speaker’s office. – Special Correspondent