Investiture ceremony organised

The investiture ceremony of Sri Prakash Rotaract was combined with blood donation camp here on Wednesday.

K. Chandra Mouli and M. Ramyasri (III year B.Sc), and D. Santhoshi (III year Computer Science) and Y. Sai Chand (III year B.Sc) were appointed president and secretary respectively at the event.

President of Tuni Rotary Club D. Venkata Raju and Payakaraopeta SI G. Prem Kumar, medical officer of Indian Red Cross Blood Bank Society A. Murali, former president of Tuni Rotary Club Sita Ram, principal in-charge K. Veer Raju, NSS Officer P.C.H.V. Subba Rao, and joint secretary of Sri Prakash Educational Institutions Ch. Vijay Prakash participated in the programme.

They appreciated the services rendered by the club. In all, 200 students participated in the blood donation camp.