TV5, a Telugu television news channel, has invited nominations for “Business Leader 2012 Awards” from micro, small and medium businesses. The last date for receipt of nominations is February 15.

According to a press release issued by Shreya Broadcasting Pvt. Ltd here on Friday, the award categories are: Best Industry of the Year from each of these sectors - pharmaceutical, information technology, manufacturing, education, textiles, agriculture & food processing, retailing, healthcare, natural products, services sector, financial services, hospitality, real estate and construction and engineering.

The other categories of awards are: Rural Entrepreneur of the Year, Social Entrepreneur of the Year, Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Woman Entrepreneur of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award. A panel of judges comprising B.V.R. Mohan Reddy, CMD of Infotech Enterprises, J.A. Chowdary, chairman of Talent Sprint, Sangita Reddy, executive director of Apollo Hospitals, and Suchitra Ella, CII chairperson of Andhra Pradesh, will select the awardees. The awards will be presented in the first week of May.

Business Editor of TV5 P.V. Vasanth Kumar may be contacted at 99631-30555 for further information.