B.M. Birla Science Prizes for notable work by Indian scientists in the field of physics and biology for 2012 has been announced. Physicists G. Vaitheeswaran from University of Hyderabad and Banibrata Mukhopadhyay from Indian Institute of Science (IISC), Bangalore have been chosen for the award in the physics category. Biologists Vikash Kumar Dubey from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati and Ganesh Nagaraju from IISC have been chosen for the awards in the biology category, the press release added.