B.M. Birla Science Centre has finalised the prizes in Physics, Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics for the year 2010 and 2011 to be given on January 9.

The winners are Dr. Mandar Deshmukh of Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Dr. Sanjib Sabhapandit of Raman Research Institute, Dr. Patrik Raymond De Silva of Institute of Science, Bangalore, Dr. Inderjeet Kaur of L V Prasad Eye Institute, Dr. D. B. Ramachary of University of Hyderabad, Dr Santosh J. Gharpure of Indian Institute of Technology and Dr. K. Sandeep of Tate Institute of Fundamental Research.