The Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) 2011 will commence at 11 centres in the city and eight other places in the coastal districts. The AUCET would conclude on May 1. Admission into post-graduate programmes of Andhra University, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University (Etcherla, Srikakulam) and Aadikavi Nannaya University (Rajahmundry) would be made based on the rank obtained in the tests in different subjects in the AUCET 2011. More than 23,000 students have applied for the AUCET 2011. Gayatri Vidya Parishad Degree College, MVP Colony and Dr. L. Bullayya College blocks II and III are the centres here. The tests would also be conducted at Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Kakinada, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Bhimavaram, Vijayawada and Guntur. Tests for admission into some subjects are being held in Visakhapatnam only. Tests for admission into five-year integrated programmes, dual degree programmes and B.Engg. (aircraft engineering) and BE (electro mechanical engineering) will be conducted on May 27. Ranks of AUCET 2011 are expected to be announced within a few days after the last test was conducted on May 1, followed by counselling for admission.