HYDERABAD: The American Telugu Association (ATA) has appointed some new executive committee members, standing committee chairs, regional coordinators apart from a new team for the 11th ATA conference, at a board meeting held on May 2 at Newark, New Jersey.

In a statement here, Jithender Reddy, president, ATA said that the meeting discussed constitutional issues and some irregularities brought to the board’s attention from the previous board meeting in Las Vegas in January.

Twenty-three board members in person, four members through proxy, several past presidents and members attended the meeting, the statement maintained.

The new executive committee is Jithender Reddy (president), Sanjeeva Reddy Tanguturi (president-elect), Rajeshwar Reddy (secretary), Raju Chinthala (treasurer), Srinivas Reddy Anugula and Chinnababu (joint secretaries) and Chandra Reddy Gavva (past president). Vinta Janardhan Reddy will be the convenor of the 11th ATA conference while Harinath Medi will be the coordinator. N. Bhaktavatsala Reddy will be the ATA celebrations chairperson.