SANGAREDDY: As expected, Toorpu Jayaprakash Reddy, former MLA from Sangareddy Assembly constituency, on Saturday joined the ruling Congress party at the residence of Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) president D. Srinivas at Hyderabad. District Congress Committee president T. Nandeeswar Goud was also present.Mr. Jayaprakash Reddy was elected to the Assembly in 2004 representing the TRS.

However, he differed with TRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao and distanced himself from the party. – Staff Reporter