Staff Reporter

Several IPS officers in the list

HYDERABAD: Twenty-five police personnel from the State have been selected for the prestigious President's Police medals, including several IPS officers, on the occasion of Independence Day for their distinguished services.

S. A. Huda, Additional Director General of Police, General Administration (Vigilance and Enforcement Wing), B. L. Meena, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Warangal Range, A. B. Venkateswara Rao, Joint Commissioner of Police, Central Armed Reserve, Headquarters, Ch. D. Tirumala Rao, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Special Intelligence Branch, Hyderabad, V. Naveen Chand, Superintendent of Police, East Godavari, G. Surya Prakash Rao, Joint Director, Anti Corruption Bureau, Hyderabad, P. Umapathi, Superintendent of Police, CID.

A.Sundar Kumar Das, Assistant Inspector General of Police, Administration, DGP Office, C. S. R. K. L. N. Raju, Superintendent of Police, CID, T. Saibaba, Deputy Superintendent of Police, ACB, Hyderabad, K. L. Devender Rao, Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Tenali, S. Natarajan, Deputy Superintendent of Police, CI Cell (Intelligence), V. S. R. Chowdhary, Deputy Superintendent of Police, ACB, Nellore.

K. Sudershan Reddy, Inspector, Andhra Pradesh Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, Hyderabad, V. Lingaiah, Sub-Inspector, CID, Mohammed Khaja Moinuddin, Sub-Inspector, SIB, B. Gopal, Sub-Inspector, Police Computer Services, Shaik Abdul Rasheed, Sub-Inspector, Gudur, Y. V. Ramana Rao, Sub-Inspector, First Battalion, APSP, Yosufguda, G. Lawrence Raju, Head Constable, Thotlavalluru police station in Vijayawada, T. Mohan Das, Head Constable, CSB, Vijayawada, K. Chandraiah, Head Constable, Karimnagar, P. Chenna Reddy, Head Constable, Nalgonda, K. Veeraiah, Head Constable, Warangal and K. Murali, Constable, Chittoor.