Special Correspondent

KURNOOL: TDP president N. Chandrababu Naidu constituted a five-member panel to coordinate the victory of CPI(M) candidate M.A. Gafoor in Kurnool Assembly. Mr. Naidu reviewed the trends in various constituencies in the district. He was said to have asked the party leaders to actively participate in canvassing for Mr. Gafoor, who is waging a tough battle against Mr. T.G. Venkatesh of the Congress.

The panel comprised Mr. Gafoor, CPI(M) district secretary Shadrak, Somisetty Venkateswarlu, Ismail Baig and Naveed.

Mr. Naidu also instructed Mr. B.T. Naidu, Parliamentary candidate to intensify canvassing as he was yet to tilt the scales. All the contestants met Mr. Naidu at STBC campus here.