Staff Reporter

A. K. Mohanty back to previous posting as APRSA Chairman

Greyhounds IG shifted to Intelligence Department

Additional DGP Vivek Dube to head Octopus

HYDERABAD: In a major reshuffle of the police top brass, the State government on Thursday gave new postings to 48 officers. Ajit Kumar Mohanty, who was shifted from the DGP’s post after the Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy government returned to power, has been given his old posting as Chairman of the A.P. Road Safety Authority.

In a surprising move, the government also shifted IG of Greyhounds, M. Mahendar Reddy to Intelligence Department. The Octopus chief Ch. Dwaraka Tirumala Rao was moved to Counter Intelligence cell, while an Additional DGP Vivek Dube will now head the Octopus.

Following are the names of officers transferred and their new postings:

Navneet Rajan Wasan Additional DGP (OSD A.P. Bhavan, New Delhi), Satyanarayan (IG, Visakhapatnam region), N. Hanumantha Rao (Additional Commissioner, Traffic, Hyderabad), N.V.Surendra Babu (IG, Octpus), Dr. Batti Lal Meena, (IG, Intelligence Security), T.A.Tripathi, (IG, Recruitment), A.B. Venkateswara Rao (Member, Commissionerate of Inquiries, General Administration Department), K.R.M. Kishore Kumar, (IG, Guntur),

Anjani Kumar (IG, Greyhounds), Anjana Sinha (IG, Special Protection Force), Govind Singh (Special Secretary, Home Department), Ravi Gupta (IG, A.P. Special Police), V.R.K. Mohan Rao (DIG, Kurnool), Shikha Goel (Additional Director, ACB), Harish Kumar Gupta (Joint Commissioner, Special Branch, Hyderabad City), Swathi Lakra (DIG, Hyderabad), Rajiv Kumar Meena (DIG, Nizamabad), Atul Singh (Joint Commissioner, Administration, Hyderabad), Dr. R.S. Praveen Kumar (Joint Director, A.P. Police Academy), Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat (DIG, PCR Cell & Social Justice, CID), V.V.Srinivasa Rao (DIG, Vigilance & Security, APSRTC). K.Srinivasa Reddy (DIG, Marine Police, Visakhapatnam), V.C. Sajjanar (SP, Octopus), Shahnawaz Qasim, (SP, Warangal), Manish Kumar Sinha (DCP, South, Hyderabad), Anil Kumar (SP, Khammam), P.Pramod Kumar (S.P., Adilabad), Charu Sinha, (Deputy Director, A.P. Police Academy), N. Madhusudhan Reddy (Principal, Police Training College, Vizianagaram), B. Srinivasulu (SP, Intelligence), Rajesh Kumar (S.P., Nalgonda).

Mahesh Chandra Laddha (Principal, Police Training College, Mamnoor, Warangal), T. Muralikrishna (DCP, North, Hyderabad), T. Yoganand (Commandant, VIII-Battalion, A.P. Special Police, Kondapur, Hyderabad), Vikram Singh Mann (S.P., Intelligence), M. Shiva Prasad (S.P., Railways, Secunderabad), T.V. Sashidhar Reddy (S.P., Chief Minister’s Security Group, Intelligence), G. Sudheer Babu (S.P., Mahabubnagar), Dr. M. Kantha Rao (S.P., Medak), Shaik Mohd. Iqbal (DCP, Crimes, Hyderabad), Dr. M. Naganna (S.P., Srikakulam), Ch. Srikanth (S.P., Kurnool), Vineet Brijlal (S.P., Visakhpatnam-rural), Dr. Akun Sabharwal (Joint Director, ACB), K.Venugopal Rao (to report at DGP office).