HYDERABAD: Chairman of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education K.C. Reddy will head the nine-member high-power committee constituted by the government on “Education Policy and Strategy to A.P” and it will prepare a document on the “Policy and Strategies for Higher Education in the globalization context for Andhra Pradesh.”

The other members include D. Lakshmi Parthasarthy, Principal Secretary, Higher Education, S.P.Thyagarajan, former Vice-Chancellor, University of Madras; R. Natarajan, former Chairman, AICTE; P. Rama Rao, former Vice-Chancellor, University of Hyderabad; Kota Harinarayana, former Vice- Chancellor, University of Hyderabad; P.Dayaratnam, former Vice- Chancellor, JNT University; Bhanoji Rao, former faculty of University of Singapore and Jandhyala BG Tilak, Head, Department of Educational Finance, National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration.