Bhimavaram: Journalists in the town formed the Bhimavaram Media Forum here on Tuesday and elected the following office-bearers: Y. Girijapathi of Sayamkalam honorary president; Kadali Vara Prasad of Andhra Jyothi president; Vegiraju Radha Krishnam Raju of Vision general secretary; and E. Umamaheswara Rao of Sakshi convener. Three vice-presidents, three joint secretaries and seven executive members were also elected.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Vara Prasad sought the cooperation of one and all in getting house sites for members of the fraternity.