Staff Reporter

KARIMNAGAR: The Bharatiya Janata Party district unit had split vertically with the senior party leaders including State BJP vice-president G. Ramakrishna Reddy and others submitting their resignations en masse to the party posts on Tuesday.

BJP leaders led by Mr. Reddy, State executive committee members M. Arjun Rao, Basa Satyanarayana, Venkatanarayana Reddy and S. Kumar, Assembly constituencies in-charges Balaraju, Sashibushan Kache and others faxed their resignation posts to the State party office reportedly in protest against the alleged unilateral decisions of former Union Minister Ch. Vidyasagar Rao.

They urged the party high command to take stern action against Mr. Rao for not participating in ‘Rythu Poru Baata’, and a roundtable on ‘Fuure of Singareni in separate Telangana movement’.

Differences between Mr. Vidysagar Rao and Mr. Ramakrishna Reddy were brewing over the appointment of the district BJP president.