HYDERABAD: Two geophysicists of the National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI) — G. Parthasarathy, Deputy Director, and R. K. Tiwari, Director-grade scientist — have been jointly selected for the Indian Geophysical Union’s decennial award. They have been chosen for their ‘outstanding’ contribution to the field of earth sciences. The award, comprising gold medals, will be presented to them on October 5 at the 46th annual convention at Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology, Dehradun.