VISAKHAPATNAM: Telugu Desam leader T. Harsha Vardhana Prasad on Sunday thanked the election authorities for including the voters of Pedagantyada mandal in the Gajuwaka Assembly constituency.

Welcoming the issuance of gazette notification to this effect on November 21, he said the district administration and the Election Commission of India had finally conceded the demand to include 58 polling stations of Pedagantyada mandal with 62,346 voters in Gajuwaka Assembly segment.

He described as unfortunate the refusal by the leaders of most parties especially Congress to the demand.

He also expressed surprise over the statement of Parawada MLA Gandi Babji on Saturday that he prevailed upon the administration and was instrumental behind the decision, the TD leader pointed out that the gazette notification was communicated to the district administration only on Saturday though it was issued on November 21.