VISAKHAPATNAM: Following is the schedule of power-cut imposed for the areas coming under different 33/11 KV sub-stations till August 11, according to an APEPDCL press release. From 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.: Common point, Marripalem, NSTL, Simhachalam, Adavivaram, Pendurthy, Narava and Padmanabhapuram. 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.: Port, Police Barracks, Vidyut Sakha, Pedawaltair, TSR, GJ Hospital, Rajendra Nagar, HB Colony and RCD Hospital. 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.: BHPV, Autonagar, Chinagantyada, VSEZ, Aganampudi KBR, Malkapuram, Pedagantyada and Sriharipuram. 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.: Siripuram, Nakkavarnipalem, Madhurawada, Rushikonda, Adibhatlanagar, KGH, MVP Colony and Arilova.

TV cables

The APEPDCL in a press release directed the cable network agencies to remove within seven days all their cables hung to the APEPDCL electrical poles without approval.

If the networks fail to remove the cables on their own the APEPDCL would do the same on its own and collect the charges from the cable network agencies, the Superintending Engineer of APEPDCL said.