MAHABUBNAGAR: After a gap of fourteen years, the Congress recaptured Jadcharla Assembly constituency. Congress candidate Mallu Ravi wrested the seat from TRS in the byelection held to the constituency .The TRS candidate Dr.C. Laxma Reddy who represented the seat till recently was pushed to humiliating third place. The significant thing in Jadcharla byelection is as many as 15 candidates were in fray on behalf of Polepally SEZ victims who lost their lands in the land acquisition. All the 15 candidates put together got 8014 votes.