Staff Reporter

HYDERABAD: In view of the S.S.C. public examinations being held from March 24 to April 9, the APSRTC will operate 233 additional buses covering examination centres in Hyderabad district and part of Ranga Reddy. The buses will run before and after the examination, i.e. from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. and 12 noon to 1 p.m. everyday.

The buses will ply from all important points of Greater Hyderabad Zone such as Afzalgunj, Secunderabad, Kachiguda, Santoshnagar, Charminar, Mehdipatnam, Shilparamam, Dilsukhnagar, ECIL X Roads, Uppal, Koti, ESI, Nampally, KPHB Colony, Saroornagar, Hayatnagar, Vanasthalipuram, Jubilee Bus Station, Malkajgiri, Bollaram, Tarnaka, Moulali, BHEL, Sanathnagar, Miyapur, Jeedimetla, Borabanda and L.B.Nagar.

Students having hall tickets and free or concessional student route bus passes will be allowed to travel free to the examination centre and back irrespective of the distance, origin and destination mentioned in the pass.