Staff Reporter

Rajahmundry: The delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies will affect two Cabinet Ministers in East Godavari district. Two Assembly constituencies will disappear completely and names of three more will be changed.

Allavaram constituency, represented by Minister for Small-scale Industries Gollapalli Suryarao will merge with Amalapuram constituency which is going to change from general category to SC reserved constituency. The second constituency -- Kadiam -- represented by Minister for Excise and Prohibition Jakkampudi Rammohana Rao will merge with Rajahmundry-II constituency. However, it is difficult for Gollapalli Suryarao to change his constituency, but it is only change of name in the case of Jakkampudi.

Tallarevu constituency will disappear after delimitation. Among the three major mandals in Tallarevu, Kajuluru will merge with Ramachandrapuram and Tallarevu with Kakinada Rural.

As Amalapuram will be reserved for SCs, TDP senior leader Metla Satyanarayana may have to change his constituency. Mummidivaram constituency, which is now reserved for SCs, will become general.