APSRTC has been adjudged as the runner-up for the Union Transport Minister's Trophy and Cash Award for the year 2007-08 by registering lowest accident record in moffusil operations. The trophy and cash award of Rs.50,000 will be presented to the Vice-Chairman and MD B.Prasada Rao on January 7 at New Delhi.