Special Correspondent

HYDERABAD: The AP State Council of Higher Education, based on the recommendations of a PR sub-committee constituted by it, has issued guidelines to all universities to introduce three-year specialised public relations courses in the next academic year.

The courses are B.A (Mass Communication and PR), Master of Communication and Journalism and Master of Science in PR.

C. V. Narasimha Reddy, the Chairman of the sub-committee, said in a press release on Sunday that it has been set up to revamp journalism, PR and mass communication education in the State.