All arrangements have been completed for conduct of the biennial elections to the Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and Visakhapatnam Teachers’ Constituency of the AP Legislative Council to be held at 38 polling stations in the district and 10 in the city on Thursday.


Micro observers have been posted at all the polling booths and webcasting is arranged at all the polling booths in the district, except those in Cheedikada and Butchaiahpeta mandals, where it could not be done due to technical problems.

District Collector V. Seshadri said videography had been arranged in both the mandals.

The 38 polling stations in the district are located at the respective mandal headquarters and the 10 in the city at the Zilla Parishad High Schools at Nadupuru, Peda Gantyada, Madhurawada, and Gajuwaka, Government Junior College, Pendurti, AU Primary School, Waltair, Prema U.P. School, Dabagardens, KNM High School, New Colony, Government Polytechnic, Kancharapalem, GVMC High School, Sriharipuram, and SVLN ZP High School, Gopalapatnam.

The seven candidates in the fray are: Kondapalli Rama Rao, Gade Srinivasula Naidu, G. Simhadrappadu, N. Damodar Rao, Dr. K.R. Diwakar Ray, B. Mohan Rao, and Y. Satyam.