Counting of votes tomorrow from 8 a.m. at JMJ College

The hot favourites of the electorate among 42 contestants in Kadapa Parliamentary constituency and 25 candidates in Pulivendula Assembly constituency will be decided on Friday when counting votes will be taken up from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at JMJ College on the outskirts of Kadapa.

Minister for Medical and Health D.L. Ravindra Reddy, who contested as Congress candidate, Rajya Sabha member M.V. Mysoora Reddy, who is Telugu Desam Party candidate and former Kadapa MP Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy, who is in fray as YSR Congress Party candidate are the main candidates in Kadapa Lok Sabha constituency.

Similarly, former Minister Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy, in fray as Congress candidate, his sister-in-law and former Pulivendula MLA Y.S. Vijayamma as YSR Congress Party contestant and Mareddy Ravindranatha Reddy alias B. Tech. Ravi of TDP are the main contestants in Pulivendula Assembly constituency.

A total of 120 tables are being arranged for counting of 10,29,423 votes polled in seven counting halls for seven Assembly segments in Kadapa Lok Sabha constituency and eight tables for counting of 1,56,276 votes polled in Pulivendula Assembly constituency will take place at JMJ College.

Polling at a glance

The number of votes polled Assembly segment-wise and number of tables arranged for counting in the Parliamentary constituency are: Badvel – 1,37,971 votes (24) , Kadapa – 1,31,283 votes (20), Pulivendula – 1,56,276 votes (10), Kamalapuram – 1,37,249 votes, Jammalamadugu – 1,73,539 votes, Proddatur – 1,51,332 votes and Mydukur – 1,41,773 votes (14 tables each), according to Returning Officer Shashi Bhushan Kumar. Ten counting tables were being arranged for counting the 1,56,276 votes polled in Pulivendula Assembly constituency.


The number of rounds for counting the votes polled for the Parliamentary constituency in each segment are: Badvel – 10, Kadapa – 12, Pulivendula 22, Kamalapuram – 15, Jammalamadugu – 17, Proddatur 16 and Mydukur – 14.

The votes polled for Pulivendula Assembly by-election would be counted in 22 rounds.

  • 10,29,423 votes polled in Kadapa LS constituency
  • 1.56,276 votes polled in Pulivendula