In a reshuffle of eight IAS officers on Thursday, the State Government transferred S. P. Tucker, Principal Secretary, Irrigation, and posted him to the Planning Department as Principal Secretary.

The vacancy caused by his transfer will be filled by Prasanta Mahapatra, Commissioner, Inquiries. Another senior IAS officer, D. R. Garg, now Commissioner, Cooperation, has been appointed Commissioner, Inquiries.

On the other hand, K. Devanand, Special Commissioner, APHB, has been made Commissioner, Cooperation and Registrar of Cooperative Societies.

Vijay Kumar, Commissioner, Ayush, has been appointed Secretary, MA& UD, replacing Pushpa Subrahmanyam who is transferred. B. Udayalakshmi, MD, AP State Civil Supplies Corporation, is appointed Commissioner, Aayush.

A. Dinkar Babu, Additional Commissioner, Disaster Management, is appointed MD, AP Civil Supplies Corporation. K. Chandramouli, who is under the transfer as Commissioner, Sugar, is posted as Commissioner, AP Academy of Rural Development, replacing G. N. Phani Kumar.