Six candidates filed nominations for election to Member of Legislative Council of Graduates constituency of Guntur and Krishna districts on Friday taking the total number of nominations filed so far to 12.

The names of those who entered the fray on Friday are Y.N. Kanaka Jaganmohan Raju of Vijayawada (independent), K. Ramakrishna of Vijayawada (independent), N. Govindaraya Vishnusri of Guntur (independent), A.S. Ramakrishna of Guntur (independent) and B. Nageswara Rao of Vijayawada (independent).

N. Nageswara Rao of Guntur filed two nominations as an independent and also on behalf of Congress..