Polling for electing 328 directors for 37 PACS in Pavathipuram revenue division will be held from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. on February 4.

Already, 12 societies out of 49 in the division were declared unanimous, said J. Venkat Rao, Parvathipuram Revenue Divisional Officer, in a release here on Friday.

He said elections to one society each in Garugubilli, Komarada, and Salur, two each in Badangi, Balijipeta, Pachipenta, and Jiyyammavalasa, three each in Parvathipuram, Therlam, and Makkuva, four each in Bobbili and Ramabhadrapuram, and nine in Sitanagaram mandals would be conducted on Monday.

Distribution centres were being arranged for societies in Bobbili sub-division at R.S.R.K. Ranga Rao College, Parvathipuram sub-division at Government Junior College, and Salur sub-division at Salur Government Junior College.

Stating that Section 144 would be in force at the polling stations, he said that tehsildars and deputy tehsildars would monitor polling where the number of polling booths was more than one.

District Cooperative Officer D. Narayana Rao said carrying ID cards for participating in voting was a must.

Election of cooption members, president, and vice-president would be held the following day.

He said that polling material would be kept by Sunday evening. Quorum (seven members) for election of president and vice-president was necessary. The RDO reviewed the arrangements for the elections.