HYDERABAD: Fourteen persons, including three Telugu Desam leaders and five Dalit activists from Chittoor, Kadapa and Kurnool districts, joined the BJP here on Friday. A press release issued by the party said the TDP leaders were Talamanchi Chandrabhanu Reddy, Duvvuri Raghava Reddy and K. Krishnaiah of Kadapa district. The Dalit leaders M. Somanna, M. Mahesh, M. Sudhakar, M. China Swamy and M. Balaraju, were from Kurnool district.

The new entrant from Chittoor is Kothapalli Sanondhara Reddy who is involved in real estate and granite business.