The State government on Wednesday transferred 17 Additional SPs.

They include five DSPs who were promoted as Addl SPs.

The promoted officers and their fresh postings are: S. Satyanarayana-CID, N. Kishore-Guntur (Rural), N. Chandrasekhar-ACB, Bola Srinivasulu-Chittoor (Operations) and B. Narasimhulu-CID.

The transferred officers are: N.V. Srinivas-ACB, G. Raja Kishore Babu-Intelligence, Ch. Eswar Naidu-APPA, B. Shanti Kumar-Intelligence, K. Sudhakar-APPA, T. Srinivasa Rao-Intelligence, T. Janardhan-APPA, K. Babu Rao-Additional DCP, SZ, Hyderabad, S.A. Razzak-Nandyal (Operations), D. Koteswara Rao-Principal, Police Training College at Ongole, M. Devadanam-Nizamabad and A.C. Nageswara Rao-Khammam (Armed Reserve).