The Government on Friday appointed G. S. R. K. R Vijay Kumar as Collector of Prakasam District and Kona Sasidhar as Collector of Kadapa.

Mr. Kumar is presently vice-chairman of Vijayawada, Guntur Tenali and Mangalagiri Urban Development Authority (VGTUDA) and Mr. Sasidhar vice-chairman of Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority.

V. Anil Kumar, who is now being replaced as Kadapa Collector has been posted as CMD, Andhra Pradesh Central Power Distribution Company (APCPDCL). Anitha Rajendra, replaced as Prakasam district collector, is appointed as vice-chairman and MD, APIDC.

N. Yuvaraju, Joint Collector, Guntur district, is vice-chairman, Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority and Gorrela Suvarna Panda Das, executive director, Hyderabad Metro Water Supply & Sewerage Board, is posted as commissioner, Vijayawada Municipal Corporation.