All seven candidates from Maharashtra, including Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar and Congress leader Murli Deora, were on Friday declared elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha.

The others are Congress leader Hussain Dalwai; industrialist Rajkumar Dhoot, fielded by the Shiv Sena; criminal lawyer Majeed Memon, fielded by the NCP; Pune-based builder Sanjay Kakade, who contested as Independent and declared assets worth Rs.485 crore; and Republican Party of India leader Ramdas Athavale, fielded by the BJP. The RPI is in alliance with the Shiv Sena-BJP combine in the State.