: Aryanad R. Balakrishna Pillai, member of the first Kerala Assembly, will be honoured in connection with the 125{+t}{+h}anniversary celebrations of the legislative House.

Speaker G. Karthikeyan will call on Mr. Pillai at his residence at Aryanad on Sunday and present a memento. Other members of the first Assembly, Rosamma Punnoose, V.R. Krishna Iyer and K.R. Gouriamma were earlier honoured.