The government has issued a GO outlining the services being provided by various institutions under the Health Department as per the State Right to Services Act 2012.

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy released the GO by handing over the first copy to Health Minister V. S. Sivakumar here on Wednesday.

The GO outlines the services which will be provided by the 22 divisions and other institutions under the Health Department.


These include the Directorate of Health Services, Directorate of Medical Education, Directorate of Ayurveda Medical Education, Indian Medicine Systems Department, Department of Homoeopathy, Kerala University of Health Sciences, Office of the State Drugs Controller, Ayurveda Colleges, Homoeopathy Medical College, Regional Cancer Centre, Kerala Dental Council, Directorate of Radiation Safety, Kerala State AIDS Control Society, among others.

All details regarding the officials, appellate authorities and the period within which each service will be provided has been included in the order.

Director of Health Services P.K. Jameela, Director of Medical Education V. Geetha, Kerala Medical Services Corporation managing director R. Kamalahar, and senior officials of the Health Department were present on the occasion.

  • GO outlines services to be provided by 22 divisions

  • GO as per State Right to

    Services Act