The Uttar Pradesh government on Saturday shifted 23 senior IAS officers, including Commissioner of the State capital.

The government also gave posting to former NOIDA Chairman Rakesh Bahadur, who was removed from the post after a High Court order in November last year.

He has been made Commissioner (social welfare), an official spokesman said.

Lucknow Commissioner Sanjiv Dubey has been put on the waiting list while Allahabad Commissioner Devesh Chaturvedi has been sent at his place, the spokesman said, adding that Mathura DM Sameer Verma has been shifted to Kanpur in the same capacity.

Among those who have transferred include Principal Secretary (social and women welfare) Sadakant, who has been sent to housing and urban planning at the same capacity and M. P. Agarwal, who was awaiting posting, will be the new PWD secretary.

Secretary (secondary education) Parthsarthi Sen Sharma has been made MD UPSRTC, M. K. S. Sunderam, who was awaiting posting, has been posted as Commissioner (housing) and KGMU Registrar Rakesh Kumar was posted as Special Secretary (transport).

PPS officers shifted

The government has also transferred 63 PPS officers.

The government had on Friday removed Director-General of Police A.C. Sharma. PTI